de   en   日本語

Upcoming Concerts

Wednesday, November 27, 2019, 8pm
Konzerthaus Berlin
Kleiner Saal

SAYAKO KUSAKA concertmaster

Francesco Geminiani
Concerto Grosso in d minor (after Arcangelo Corelli's violin sonata op. 5 no. 12 "La Follia")

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto for Violin, Strings, and Basso Continuo in d major RV 208 ("Il Grosso Mogul")

Arcangelo Corelli
Concerto Grosso in g major op. 6 no. 8 ("fatto per la notte di natale")

Jean Sibelius
Andante Festivo for String Orchestra

Edvard Grieg
"From Holberg's Time" - Suite for String Orchestra in g major op. 40


Wednesday, March 11 2020, 8pm
Konzerthaus Berlin
Kleiner Saal

JOHANNES JAHNEL concertmaster

Alfred Schnittke
"Suite in Old Style" for chamber orchestra

Claude Debussy
"Danse sacrée et danse profane" for harp and strings

Johannes Brahms
String Quartet in c minor op. 51 no. 1 (transcribed for string orchestra)


Thursday, May 28, 2020, 8pm
Konzerthaus Berlin
Kleiner Saal

SAYAKO KUSAKA concertmaster

Joseph Haydn
Ouverture to the opera "L'Isola disabitata" Hob Ia:13

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Piano And Orchestra in c major KV 415

Alfred Schnittke
"MOZ-Art à la Haydn" fpr two violins and two small string orchestras

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento in d major KV 251 ("Nannerl Septet“)



JAPAN 2019

12/06 Yokohama

12/08 Munakata

12/09 Tokyo

12/10 Numazu

12/14 Nishinomiya

12/15 Maebashi

This tour is sponsored by Zukunft Konzerthaus e.V.
click here for further information (Japanese only)